Stewardson Strasburg Alumni Banquet Set

Published by tvonderheide on May 15th, 2013 - in Uncategorized

The Stewardson-Strasburg Alumni Association officers have received nominations for the awards to be presented at the annual banquet on May 25, 2013 at the Stewardson Community Center. One award will be presented in the three categories: Outstanding Student Award, Distinguished Service Award and Outstanding Alumnus Award.

Outstanding Student Award nominees are Jason Becker, James Thomas (JT) Friese, and Haley Danielle Mettendorf. Outstanding Alumnus Award Nominees are Earl Renshaw and Victoria J. Jeisy Scott. Distinguished Service Award Nominees are James Harrison, Donald Harrison, and Mark Wildman.

Tickets for the banquet are$10 in advance and $12 at the door and are available from Prairie National Bank, Stewardson, Shelby County State Bank, Strasburg, or Stewardson Builders Supply. Social hour begins at 5 PM, Dinner at 6 PM catered by Culver’s of Effingham, Award presentations and entertainment featuring our Stewardson COWS and Strasburg SCAN groups to follow.

The Class of 1958 and 1993 are planning reunions at this year’s banquet. Please get your tickets now and join us for a great evening of fellowship and reminiscing. Many thanks to Debolt Accounting and Debolt Enterprises, Culver’s of Effingham for donating the meal. Questions can be directed toward Darcy Wernsing at 217-663-2956 or Autumn McCormick 217-690-8930.

Website created by:
Imagine This Marketing Group